Nonprofit Members of Northshare


Directory of Northshare members in the building:

ExcellingYOUth
northshorefoundation.org/excelling-youth-fund
Johnathan Hills - 504.232.2548  friendhills@hotmail.com

CATNIP Foundation at Big Sky Ranch
www.bigskyranch.org/
Dr. Catherine Wilbert, CEO  catnipfoundation@icloud.com

Keep Louisiana Beautiful
www.KeepLouisianaBeautiful.org
Susan Russell, Executive Director - 985.502.0280   srussell@keeplouisianabeautiful.org
Leslie Tate, MPH, Development/Communications Manager - 985.718.8491   ltate@keeplouisianabeautiful.org
Cabell Mouton,  Affiliate and Program Coordinator - 504.495.7734   programs@keeplouisianabeautiful.org

Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center
www.marybird.org
Leslie Landry, Director of Development - 985.276.6845   LLandry@marybird.com
Mary-Martin Nicholson, Events Coordinator - 985.276.6808   Mnicholson@marybird.com
Brittny Costella, Early Detection Specialist - 985.768.7333  Bcostella@marybird.com

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) - St. Tammany
www.namisttammany.org
Nick Richard, Executive Director  - 985.626.6538   nrichard@namisttammany.org
Stacy Gilmore, Outreach Specialist -  985.626.6538   sgilmore@namisttammany.org
Cindy Pulling, - cpulling@namisttammany.org

Northshore Community Foundation
www.northshorefoundation.org
Susan Bonnett Bourgeois, CEO  - sbonnett@northshorefoundation.org
Carla Mouton, Donor Services - cmouton@northshorefoundation.org
Jeanne Martin, Communications Director - jmartin@northshorefoundation.org
Andrea Oser, Special Projects - aoser@northshorefoundation.org
Michele Gagne, Support Services - mgagne@northshorefoundation.org

United Way Southeast Louisiana
www.UnitedWaysela.org
Michael L. Williamson, President & Chief Executive Officer - MichaelW@UnitedWaySELA.org
Jamene Dahmer, MPA, Senior VP, Long Term Recovery - JameneD@UnitedWaySELA.org
Sonja Ragusa Newman, Manager, Resource Development St. Tammany - SonjaN@UnitedWaySELA.org
Charlotte Champagne, Director, Resource Development Washington Parish - charlottec@UnitedWaySELA.org
Cammie Proctor, Director, Resource Development, Tangipahoa Parish - cammiep@unitedwaysela.org

www.vialink.org
LaVondra H. Dobbs, CEO -  504-895-5575   ldobbs@vialink.org  


Why Share Space?

Promoting collaborative space and shared services can help build a thriving and sustainable nonprofit sector by increasing their visibility, lowering overhead costs, and supporting the creation of new initiatives. Northshare is designed to enhance efficiencies by offering these shared spaces and services at an affordable cost to local nonprofit organizations.

Sharing a vision for a strong nonprofit community with an emphasis on developing a collaborative community, all nonprofits are welcome regardless of focus area. Supporting organizations will be considered for membership as well.

Northshare aims to improve nonprofits by delivering effective solutions based on innovative concepts, like coworking, that are proven to support and better the community. Statistics derived from Measuring Collaboration: The benefits and impacts of Nonprofit Centers provides these impressive numbers for organizations housed in nonprofit centers:

  • 72% report moderate to significant improvement in both community awareness and credibility
  • 59% report higher visibility to funders
  • 86% experience significant improvements in their overall effectiveness and efficiency
  • 7% of annual operating costs are saved on average
  • 53% report moderate to significant improvements in the size and scope of their programs
  • 38% report moderate to significant improvements in the quality of back office services

Now who can argue with that?